Lost cat goes home

HomeI am staying in the East End of London this week. I was born here but my family is long gone. It’s timely in a way as i am writing a film about inheritance and working on a transmedia project about lost cats.

I found myself taking the tube from Bethnal Green to Stratford. I walked to Stratford to my old house on Knox Road. It was nice to have a feeling of walking home. After passing my old childhood home and the park we used to play in i walked to my old school. I timed the walk so i arrived when kids were being picked up from school. This meant i could go into the playground and check it out – even sneak into the hallway where we had our assemblies and school discos.

It was like taking medicine going home – to see the place is bustling and just getting on with itself. Its not missing anyone, least of all me. I am trying to find the end to my film – and the starting place is this feeling of taking medicine for the mind.

3 thoughts on “Lost cat goes home

Leave a Reply

