Share your world – week 15

Image

I just discovered this blogging challenge via another blog that i’m following called imexcited.

The idea is each week to share your world by answering weekly questions set by Cee. Check out her blog to join in!

So, this week’s questions:

1. If you had to move to a state or country besides the one you currently live in, where would you move and why?

That’s easy, I would move to Denmark to live near my mum. I miss her lots. My brother lives there too with his daughter, Charlie so there would be more bonuses, plus my mum’s family and friends and i would learn to speak Danish better than i do currently. Also my friend Sophie lives there and my mum’s cousin, Grete, who i had such fun with as a kid. Life in Denmark seems a lot slower and calmer than England and they seem to work sensible hours compared to here.

2. If your were car or truck what make, model, year and color would you be?

Image

I can drive but don’t at the moment. To be honest i don’t really miss it either. I prefer taking the train. I guess if i had to be a car it would be the delorean DMC-12, the incredible time travelling car from the movie, Back to the Future. If i was asked where i wanted to go… i think i would go back in time, rather than forward…

3. What’s the one thing have you not done that you really want to do?

Hmm, tricky but i have been dreaming about this one for a while now. I would love to orchestrate a mass dance in a public place. A huge and memorable event that turns the everyday and ordinary experience into something quite spectacular…

…and then everyone goes off to work with a smile on their face and a story to tell someone they meet later that day. I could look back at 50, 60 or whatever age and remember that incredible day when everyone danced on their way to work.

4. Where do you eat breakfast?

Haha, this is a sticking point but hmm – at the moment i don’t have a lot of furniture in my house – so usually sat in a chair that doesn’t quite reach the table or just sat in a chair with breakfast on my lap. Usually on a Monday there isn’t a lot of time to eat breakfast as i have to leave my house to go to travel to Lancaster, nearly two hours away. So i get a piece of toast with peanut butter delivered to my bed courtesy of my lovely partner. Ah… i am lucky.

That’s it for now… looking forward to the next weeks questions!

4 thoughts on “Share your world – week 15

Leave a Reply

