Christmas Retreat…

DSC_0031
photo by Caroline Ward

This Christmas I enjoyed a proper break away from the city. If there’s anything that could clear my mind, it was a week in the countryside. I stayed for a week at a retreat near Richmond in North Yorkshire. I had two projects buzzing about in my head that slowly burned in the background as I walked through the snow and then during the week another idea slowly surfaced inspired by the landscape. Note to self: must go away more often and must remember to write up the idea.

Leave a Reply

