Pitching

So, I took up the challenge and submitted ‘Interloper’ project to the NFTS/ Script Factory thang and ended up at Film London a week ago with a bunch of other writers and script developers. I pitched my movie to everyone (nerve wracking but went well and got good feedback) and met the developer who I’ll be working with between now and Christmas. All good. Will blog about the movie as it develops here. I think the pitching is an important part of the development process to help articulate the story. The opening of my pitch is this:

Interloper is a gangster movie set in South London and Paris in the present day. Think SEXY BEAST crossed with Michael Haneke’s FUNNY GAMES… with an all black cast…

Leave a Reply

